e-business

Almavia CX addresses the most complex e-commerce projects, B2B or B2C, and part of a fluid and omnichannel customer journey (web, mobile, stores, contact centers, social networks, marketing actions). We also integrate e-commerce management into business processes, supported by CRM or ERP. Our skills in UX / UI design also allow us to optimize the customer experience. 

Your business specific

Choosing an e-commerce platform

The implementation of an e-commerce strategy begins with the choice and deployment of a platform. A dedicated, DXP-based tool is preferred over a CMS with an e-commerce extension. Dedicated tools are much more powerful and flexible, especially when it comes to integrating e-commerce into the entire customer journey, into the company's processes, and, as a corollary, into its information system.

Addressing B2B as well as B2C

To make it simple, B2C tends to target occasional customers who make their own decisions and spend modest amounts, with the same prices for everyone. On the other hand, purchases are often driven by emotion, which requires, among other things, a particular personalization and marketing strategy. On the contrary, B2B purchases are rational and based on quotes. Buyers are multiple and their decisions follow internal company workflows. Moreover, these purchases are recurring, prices are segmented and personalized, and payments are often deferred, with high amounts to which payment methods must adapt. Ultimately, a B2B platform must digitize the entire purchasing process with customization according to the buyer's role within their organization.

Integrate e-commerce into a smooth customer journey

E-commerce is part of a multi-channel customer journey that includes the web, mobile, physical commerce (stores, agencies), click&collect, multi-channel contact center, social networks, as well as marketing programs and campaigns. On the e-commerce site, as on the entire journey, the customer must be recognized in the same way and see, in general, the same products and information. The customer's journey must also remain smooth as he moves from one channel to another.

Better exploit the potential of mobile commerce

The mobile represents more than 50% of the consultations of e-commerce platforms but its transformation rate remains low. This is due to the poor ergonomics of mobile sites, which tends to break the purchasing process even when the precepts of responsive design are respected. The solutions are multiple. First of all, the ergonomics of mobile sites must be thoroughly reviewed, for example by always leaving the shopping cart visible. Then, we can opt for the development of a dedicated mobile application that will offer better performance and can more easily rely on smartphone functionalities to manage payment or offer innovative services, such as augmented reality. Progressive Web Apps represent a good compromise in that they do not require the installation of an application and can be indexed by Google like a simple website.

Integrating business processes

As a corollary of a fluid omnichannel customer journey, e-commerce must also be integrated into the company's processes: customer relationship management, customer service management, after-sales service, invoicing, stock management, deliveries, management of a product catalog.

IS integration

Integration into the smooth customer journey and into the company's processes can take two different paths. Some e-commerce platforms achieve this by extending their functionality with marketing, CRM, inventory, and shipping management, or product information management (PIM) functions. But in many companies, it will be a question of interfacing the e-commerce platform with the components of the IS: ERP, CRM, marketing platforms, contact center, PIM.

Improve the visibility of the e-commerce site

Like any website, an e-commerce site must respect the technical and editorial rules of natural referencing. The products and services it sells must also be made visible on affiliation platforms, marketplaces, or comparators. Some tools can improve this visibility.

What do we do

Mobile commerce

  • Design and implementation of native mobile applications.
  • Design and implementation of responsive web apps.
  • A fluid path between desktop and mobile.

Design and implementation of an e-commerce project

  • Design and implementation of e-commerce projects based on a dedicated platform.
  • Configuration, specific development, integration, and deployment.
  • Implementation of a PIM (product information management) or integration with an existing PIM.
  • Optimization of the visibility of the e-commerce site.

Integration into the IS

  • Integration with other components managing the customer journey, such as CRM, contact center, or marketing platform.
  • Integration with the IS components managing the company's processes: ERP, inventory management, invoicing, shipping management, PIM.

Design of client-centric ergonomic interfaces

  • UX Research and state of play (benchmarks, audits, studies, field observation)
  • Tree structure and path
  • UX wireframes and UI graphic models
  • Dynamic prototyping and user testing

NicolasGenty

Web & Mobile

AuroreDubuisson

Web & Mobile

Want to know more? A project to submit to us?

Let's get in touch!

Almavia CX is at your disposal to help you with your various digital issues.

Experts will answer you in less than 48 hours.

e-business

Almavia CX adresse les projets de e-commerce les plus complexes, B2B ou B2C et insérés dans un parcours client fluide et omnicanal (web, mobile, magasins, centres de contact, réseaux sociaux, actions marketing). Nous intégrons en outre la gestion du commerce en ligne dans les processus de l’entreprise, pris en charge par le CRM ou l’ERP. Nos compétences en conception UX/UI nous permettent en outre d’optimiser l’expérience client.

Vos problématiques métiers

Choisir une plate-forme de e-commerce

La mise en œuvre d’une stratégie de e-commerce commence par le choix et le déploiement d’une plate-forme. On préfèrera un outil dédié et basé sur une DXP, plutôt qu’un CMS équipé d’une extension e-commerce. Les outils dédiés se montrent en effet bien plus puissants et souples, notamment lorsqu’il s’agit d’intégrer le e-commerce dans l’ensemble du parcours client, dans les processus de l’entreprise et en corolaire, dans son système d’information.

Adresser le B2B autant que le B2C

Pour simplifier, le B2C adresse plutôt des clients occasionnels qui prennent seuls leurs décisions et qui dépensent des montants modestes, avec des prix identiques pour tout le monde. D’autre part, les achats sont souvent guidés par l’émotion, ce qui nécessite notamment une personnalisation et une stratégie marketing particulières. Au contraire, les achats B2B sont rationnels et s’appuient sur des devis. Les acheteurs sont multiples et leurs décisions suivent des workflows internes à l’entreprise. Ces achats sont en outre récurrents, les prix sont segmentés et personnalisés, et les règlements sont souvent différés, avec des montants élevés auxquels les modes de paiement doivent s’adapter. En final, une plateforme B2B doit numériser l’ensemble du processus d’achat avec une personnalisation en fonction du rôle de l’acheteur au sein de son organisation.

Insérer le e-commerce dans un parcours client fluide

Le e-commerce s’inscrit dans un parcours client omnicanal qui inclut le web, le mobile, le commerce physique (magasins, agences), le click&collect, le centre de contact omnicanal, les réseaux sociaux, ainsi que les programmes et campagnes marketing. Sur le site e-commerce comme sur l’ensemble du parcours, le client doit être reconnu de la même façon et voir, en général, les mêmes produits et informations. Son parcours doit en outre rester fluide lorsqu’il passe d’un canal à l’autre.

Mieux exploiter le potentiel du commerce mobile

Le mobile représente plus de 50 % des consultations des plateformes e-commerce mais son taux de transformation reste faible. En cause, l’ergonomie déficiente des sites sur mobile, qui tend à rompre le processus d’achat même lorsque les préceptes du responsive design sont respectés. Les solutions sont multiples. Tout d’abord, il faut revoir en profondeur l’ergonomie sur mobile, par exemple en laissant toujours visible le panier. Ensuite, on peut opter pour le développement d’une application mobile dédiée qui offrira de meilleures performances et pourra plus facilement s’appuyer sur des fonctionnalités du smartphone, pour gérer le paiement ou offrir des services innovants, comme la réalité augmentée. Les Progressive Web Apps représentent quant à elles un bon compromis dans la mesure où elles n’imposent pas l’installation d’une application et peuvent être indexées par Google comme un simple site web.

Intégrer les processus de l’entreprise

En corollaire d’un parcours client omnicanal fluide, le e-commerce doit également s’intégrer dans les processus de l’entreprise : gestion de la relation client, gestion du service client, SAV, facturation, gestion des stocks, livraisons, gestion d’un catalogue produits.

Intégration au SI

L’intégration dans le parcours client fluide et dans les processus de l’entreprise peut emprunter deux voies différentes. Certaines plateformes de e-commerce y parviennent en étendant leurs fonctionnalités, avec des fonctions de marketing, de CRM, de gestion des stocks et des expéditions ou de gestion d’informations produits (PIM). Mais dans nombre d’entreprises, il s’agira d’interfacer la plateforme e-commerce avec les composants du SI : ERP, CRM, plateformes marketing, centre de contacts, PIM.

Améliorer la visibilité du site e-commerce

Comme tout site web, un site de e-commerce doit respecter les règles techniques et éditoriales du référencement naturel. Les produits et services qu’il vend doivent également être rendus visibles des plateformes d’affiliation, des marketplaces ou des comparateurs. Certains outils permettent d’améliorer cette visibilité.

Ce que nous faisons

Commerce mobile

  • Conception et mise en œuvre d’applications mobiles natives.
  • Conception et mise en œuvre de responsive web apps.
  • Parcours fluide entre desktop et mobile.

Conception et mise en œuvre d’un projet de e-commerce

  • Conception et mise en œuvre de projets e-commerce sur la base d’une plateforme dédiée.
  • Paramétrage, développement spécifique, intégration et déploiement.
  • Mise en œuvre d’un PIM (gestion des informations produits) ou intégration avec un PIM existant.
  • Optimisation de la visibilité du site e-commerce.

Intégration dans le SI

  • Intégration avec les autres composants gérant le parcours client, tels que CRM, centre de contact ou plateforme marketing.
  • Intégration avec les composants du SI gérant les processus de l’entreprises : ERP, gestion des stocks, facturation, gestion des expéditions, PIM.

Conception d’interfaces ergonomiques centrées sur le client

  • UX Research et état des lieux (benchmarks, audits, études, observation terrain)
  • Arborescence et parcours
  • Wireframes UX et maquettes graphiques UI
  • Prototype dynamique et tests utilisateurs

NicolasGenty

Web & Mobile

AuroreDubuisson

Web & Mobile

Envie d'en savoir plus ? Un projet à nous soumettre ?

Prenons contact !

Almavia CX est à votre écoute pour vous accompagner sur vos différentes problématiques digitales.

Des experts vous répondront dans moins de 48 h.