Data science

Data science makes it possible to identify the profiles and expectations of customers and prospects, and ultimately to understand who they are. This approach will then make it possible to design marketing programs, that is to say, typical customer journeys and scenarios. Data science also makes it possible, more classically, to identify segments that will make it possible to optimize traditional marketing campaigns.

Your business specific

Identify the profiles and expectations of customers and prospects

To identify typical customer paths and associate scenarios with them, the company needs to rely on the information. The company relies upstream on data science to identify behaviors and profiles. Strong and weak signals are then detected to predict each individual's behavior and the most effective personalized actions to respond to them. We can thus identify the products and services that may be of interest to them, the frequency of contacts they may accept and the time at which they may be spoken to, their favorite channel at the time t, or the risk that they may leave the store.

Customize rather than segment

Traditionally, data science has also been used to identify segments that classify customers and prospects into these categories, such as high-value customers or fragile customers, whose probable behavior is known. This approach is gradually giving way to hyper-personalization. Formerly marketing animation tools, segments are then used as objectives.

Internal and external data sources

Data science relies on multiple data sources: internet logs, purchases on all channels, reactions to marketing actions and campaigns (opening e-mails, clicks in messages or on advertising banners, the content of responses to phone calls, behavior on social networks, geolocation, and even data reported by connected objects. The multiplication of channels and interactions generates an explosion of data volumes. In a data science approach, we start by centralizing and reconciling all this information, previously confined in silos, by attaching it to a single client. The more accurate, available, and high-quality this information is, the more value-added information data science will derive from it. The technologies and resources available in the cloud today make it possible to collect and process all this data at reasonable costs.

Feeding the customer journey and the marketing platform

Data science helps to highlight the issues at stake. Marketing people then take over to design customer itineraries and scenarios that will enable them to respond to them. These will then be implemented in the marketing platform which, by running these scenarios, will provide new data that will, in turn, feed data science.

What do we do

Yield Management

  • Leverage all internal enterprise and third-party data to develop a revenue management model
  • Proposal of a pricing level that optimizes the company's revenue
  • Steering and monitoring of results to adapt the repricing model in real-time

Customer segmentation and profiling

  • Classification of each individual according to available attributes
  • Optimization of customer knowledge and identification of a core target group
  • Adjustment of the marketing strategy and personalization of messages for each segment

Attribution and contribution model for marketing levers

  • Measurement of the weight of marketing levers in the conversion (purchase of a product, subscription of a contract ...)
  • Analysis of the levers used by a consumer to identify the ideal path for optimal conversion
  • Allocation of the marketing budget on the different levers to maximize conversions

Predictive Scoring

  • Prediction of future customer behavior to adapt marketing scenarios
  • Detection and targeting of the most appetizing customers when purchasing a given product
  • Identification of customers losing business in order to retain them (anti-churn score)

Product recommendations

  • Identification of products to be recommended according to customer profiles
  • Adopting a one-to-one approach through hyper-targeting and highly relevant messages
  • Reduce time to market and increase the ROI of marketing campaigns and programs.

HervéMalinge

Data Marketing

ChristianMichaelis

Data Marketing

Want to know more? A project to submit to us?

Let's get in touch!

Almavia CX is at your disposal to help you with your various digital issues.

Experts will answer you in less than 48 hours.

Data science

La data science permet d’identifier les profils et attentes des clients et prospects, et finalement de comprendre qui ils sont. Cette démarche permettra ensuite de concevoir des programmes marketing, c’est-à-dire des parcours clients types et des scénarios. La data science permet aussi, plus classiquement, d’identifier des segments qui permettront d’optimiser les campagnes marketing traditionnelles.

Vos problématiques métiers

Identifier les profils et attentes des clients et prospects

Pour identifier des parcours clients types et leur associer des scénarios, l’entreprise a besoin de s’appuyer sur des informations. L’entreprise s’appuie en amont sur la data science pour identifier des comportements et des profils. On détecte alors les signaux forts et faibles permettant de prédire les comportements de chaque individu et les actions personnalisées les plus efficaces pour y répondre. On pourra ainsi identifier les produits et services qui peuvent l’intéresser, la fréquence des contacts qu’il peut accepter et le moment auquel on peut lui parler, son canal favori à l’instant t, ou encore, le risque qu’il quitte l’enseigne.

Personnaliser plutôt que segmenter

Traditionnellement, la data science permet aussi d’identifier des segments qui permettent de classifier les clients et prospects dans ces catégories, par exemple client à forte valeur ou client fragile, dont on connait le comportement probable. Cette démarche laisse progressivement la place à une hyperpersonnalisation. Naguère outils d’animation marketing, les segments sont alors utilisés comme des objectifs.

Des sources de données internes et externes

La data science s’appuie sur de multiples sources de données : logs internet, achats sur tous les canaux ou encore, réactions aux actions et campagne marketing (ouverture d’e-mails, clics dans les messages ou sur des bannières de publicité, contenu des réponses à des appels téléphoniques, comportement sur les réseaux sociaux, géolocalisation voire même, données remontées par les objets connectés. La multiplication des canaux et des interactions engendre une explosion des volumes de données. Dans une démarche de data science, on commence par centraliser et réconcilier toutes ces informations, naguère confinées dans des silos, en les rattachant à un même client. Plus ces informations sont précises, disponibles et de qualité, plus la data science en tirera des informations à haute valeur ajoutée. Les technologies et ressources disponibles dans le cloud permettent aujourd’hui de collecter et traiter toutes ces données, à des coûts raisonnables.

Nourrir les parcours clients et la plateforme marketing

La data science permet de mettre en exergue les enjeux. Les hommes du marketing prennent ensuite le relais pour concevoir les parcours clients et scénarios qui permettront d’y répondre. Ceux-ci seront ensuite implémentés dans la plateforme marketing qui, en exécutant ces scénarios, fournira de nouvelles données qui alimenteront à leur tour la data science.

Ce que nous faisons

Yield Management

  • Exploitation de toutes les données internes entreprise et données tierces, pour développer un modèle de gestion du revenu
  • Proposition d’un niveau de tarif qui permet d’optimiser le revenu de l’entreprise
  • Pilotage et suivi des résultats pour adapter en temps réel le modèle de repricing

Segmentation et profiling client

  • Classification de chaque individu en fonction des attributs disponibles
  • Optimisation de la connaissance client et identification d’un cœur de cible
  • Ajustement de la stratégie marketing et personnalisation des messages pour chaque segment

Modèle d’attribution et de contribution des leviers marketing

  • Mesure du poids des leviers marketing dans la conversion (achat d’un produit, souscription d’un contrat…)
  • Analyse des leviers utilisés par un consommateur pour identifier le chemin idéal pour une conversion optimale
  • Allocation du budget marketing sur les différents leviers pour maximiser les conversions

Scoring Prédictifs

  • Prédiction des comportements futurs des clients pour adapter les scénarios marketing
  • Détection et ciblage des clients les plus appétents à l’achat d’un produit donné
  • Identification des clients en perte d’activité afin de les retenir (score anti-churn)

Recommandations produits

  • Identification des produits à recommander en fonction des profils clients
  • Adoption d’une démarche one-to-one grâce à l’hyper-ciblage et à des messages ultra-pertinents
  • Réduction du délai inter-achat et augmentation du ROI des campagnes et programmes marketing

Nos experts

HervéMalinge

Data Marketing

ChristianMichaelis

Data Marketing

Envie d'en savoir plus ? Un projet à nous soumettre ?

Prenons contact !

Almavia CX est à votre écoute pour vous accompagner sur vos différentes problématiques digitales.

Des experts vous répondront dans moins de 48 h.