CMS & DXP

Almavia CX supports companies wishing to implement their digital strategy on the web, mobile, or any other distribution channel. Based on frameworks, headless CMS, and DXP, the content marketing or e-commerce platforms that we develop, industrialize, and maintain are intended to be part of a more global omnichannel customer experience.

Your business specific

Single-channel CMS still has its place on traditional web projects

Because it mixes content management and presentation, a traditional CMS is by nature single-channel: it aims at creating web platforms. However, many companies still need to create and put online many sites whose functions are centered on the display of web content. CMS does this very well. They allow the creation of large multilingual and multi-geographical sites, with a customized design and fine management of the publishing process. Frameworks such as Symfony allow completing these CMS with specific developments.

The headless CMS: from web to multi-channel

Beyond the web, most companies now potentially need to publish content and services on a wide variety of channels: mobile applications, interactive terminals, connected objects, print, billboards, TV commercials, and virtual or augmented reality devices. And even if some channels still seem anecdotal, we need to anticipate their possible adoption by focusing on a long-term strategy. The headless CMS meets this need, first of all, because it decouples the management of content, stored raw, and the way it is presented on each channel. In addition, it allows to finely model these contents and to create new typologies. Better adapted to large projects, the headless CMS thus becomes a "content authority" on the scale of the entire company and all channels.

DXP is a must for digital platforms

A DXP (Digital Experience Platform) can be defined as the ERP of digital. Concretely, it is a software suite comprising a headless CMS and components dedicated to e-commerce, marketing automation, content personalization, and even customer service or customer relationship management. However, these components are often supported with dedicated tools with which DXP must integrate. On the other hand, as in the case of classic or headless CMS, frameworks such as Symfony allow specific complementary developments to be carried out.

Headless, serverless and micro-services make monolithic CMS and DXPs explode

Beyond buzzwords, the notions of headless, micro-services, and serverless meet real challenges in terms of development, costs, performance, and sustainability.

The headless consists of decoupling the contents (exposed via an API) and the way they are displayed. It is one of the bases of the concept of DXP and it is the opposite of the CMS. The headless thus answers the stakes of multi-channel diffusion. If the channel is none other than the web and mobiles, DXP behaves like a classic CMS. It is also possible to create, based on a framework such as React, a Progressive Web App that will use a headless content management tool (such as Contentful's CMS or Ibexa's DXP).

The micro-services approach consists of renouncing monolithic software and preferring to aggregate, via APIs and frameworks, multiple services of disparate origins. In fact, micro-services are often macro-services such as headless content management, enterprise search engine, or PIM. We can thus choose the best component in each domain and spread their updates and replacements over time. It is also possible to entrust developments to different teams working in parallel. Basically, the micro-services approach allows us to better project ourselves into the future by responding to the challenges of project evolution, sustainability, and organization. Already widely adopted by publishers and open source projects, the approach is attracting more and more companies.

The serverless and its counterpart, the Jamstack architecture, consist in reducing web platforms to static HTML and Javascript pages placed at the periphery of the network, on CDN. The servers, essentially micro-services, are only solicited when the user invokes interactive functions, such as forms. The serverless thus answers to performance issues. However, more traditional technologies can be sufficient, as long as they are well mastered. The Jamstack services can be called by programs (JavaScript or PHP) or via APIs, possibly relying on micro-frameworks such as the one soberly named serverless.

What do we do

Third Party Application Maintenance

  • Accompaniment after your platform is online.
  • Maintenance in operational condition.
  • Evolutionary maintenance.
  • Outsourcing.

Open source and R&D

  • Expertise in the main open-source solutions.
  • Development and distribution of open-source libraries as part of an R&D activity.

Management and enhancement of digital content

  • Implementation of a multi-channel content marketing and e-commerce strategy.
  • Choice, deployment, and configuration of CMS, DXP.
  • Specific developments.
  • Integration with the IS (ERP, CRM, DMP and CDP, PIM, contact center, marketing platform...)
  • Deployment of headless digital platforms based on micro-services.
  • Development of native mobile applications or Progressive Web Apps.

Design of client-centric ergonomic interfaces

  • UX Research and state of play (benchmarks, audits, studies, field observation).
  • Tree structure and path.
  • UX wireframes and UI graphic models.
  • Dynamic prototype and user tests.

NicolasGenty

Web & Mobile

AuroreDubuisson

Web & Mobile

Want to know more? A project to submit to us?

Let's get in touch!

Almavia CX is at your disposal to help you with your various digital issues.

Experts will answer you in less than 48 hours.

CMS & DXP

Almavia CX accompagne les entreprises qui souhaitent décliner leur stratégie digitale sur le web, le mobile ou tout autre canal de diffusion. Basées sur des frameworks, des CMS headless et des DXP, les plateformes de content marketing ou de e-commerce que nous développons, industrialisons et maintenons ont vocation à s’inscrire dans une expérience client omnicanale plus globale.

Vos problématiques métiers

Le CMS monocanal a toujours sa place sur les projets web traditionnels

Parce qu’il mixe la gestion des contenus et leur présentation, un CMS traditionnel est par nature monocanal : il vise la création de plateformes web. Pour autant, nombre d’entreprises ont encore besoin de créer et mettre en ligne de nombreux sites dont les fonctions sont centrées sur l’affichage de contenus web. Les CMS le font très bien. Il permettent de créer des sites multilingues et multizones géographiques de taille importante, avec un design sur mesure et une gestion fine des processus de publication. Des frameworks comme Symfony permettent de compléter ces CMS par des développements spécifiques.

Le CMS headless : du web au multicanal

Au-delà du web, la plupart des entreprises ont désormais potentiellement besoin de publier des contenus et des services sur une grande variété de canaux : applications mobiles, bornes interactives, objets connectés, print, panneaux de publicité, spots TV ou encore, dispositifs de réalité virtuelle ou augmentée. Et même si certains canaux semblent encore anecdotiques, il faut anticiper leur éventuelle adoption en privilégiant une stratégie à long terme. Le CMS headless répond à ce besoin, tout d’abord parce qu’il découple la gestion des contenus, stockés de façon brute, et la façon dont ils sont présentés sur chaque canal. De plus, il permet de modéliser finement ces contenus et d’en créer de nouvelles typologies. Mieux adapté aux gros projets, le CMS headless devient ainsi « autorité de contenu » à l’échelle de toute l’entreprise et de tous les canaux.

La DXP s’impose pour les plates-formes digitales

Une DXP (Digital Expérience Platform) peut être défini comme l’ERP du digital. Concrètement, il s’agit d’une suite logicielle comprenant un CMS headless et des composants dédiés au e-commerce, à l’automatisation du marketing, à la personnalisation des contenus voire même au service client ou à la gestion de la relation client. Il reste que ces composants restent souvent pris en charge avec des outils dédiés avec lesquels la DXP doit s’intégrer. D’autre part, comme dans le cas des CMS classique ou headless, des frameworks comme Symfony permettent de réaliser des développements spécifiques complémentaires.

Headless, serverless et micro-services font éclater les CMS et DXP monolithiques

Au-delà des buzzwords, les notions de headless, de micro-services et de serveless répondent à de vrais enjeux en termes de développement, de coûts, de performances et de pérennité.

Le headless consiste à découpler les contenus (exposés via une API) et la façon dont on les affiche. C’est l’une des bases du concept de DXP et c’est l’inverse du CMS. Le headless répond donc à des enjeux de diffusion multicanale. Si le canal n’est autre que le web et les mobiles, la DXP se comporte comme un CMS classique. On pourra aussi réaliser, sur la base d’un framework comme React, une Progressive Web App qui sollicitera un outil de gestion de contenu headless (comme le CMS de Contentful ou la DXP d'Ibexa).

L’approche micro-services consiste à renoncer au logiciel monolithique en préférant agréger, via des API et des frameworks, de multiples services d’origines disparates. En fait de micro-services, il s’agit souvent de macro-services tels que gestion de contenu headless, moteur de recherche d’entreprise ou PIM. On peut ainsi choisir le meilleur composant dans chaque domaine et étaler dans le temps leurs mises à jours et remplacements. On peut aussi confier les développements à différentes équipes travaillant en parallèle. En somme, l’approche micro-services permet de mieux se projeter dans l’avenir en répondant à des enjeux d’évolution, de pérennité et d’organisation des projets. Déjà largement adoptée par les éditeurs ou projets open source, l’approche séduit de plus en plus d’entreprises.

Le serverless et son pendant, l’architecture Jamstack, consistent à réduire les plateformes web à des pages HTML et Javascript statiques placées à la périphérie du réseau, sur des CDN. Les serveurs, essentiellement des micro-services, ne sont sollicités que lorsque l’utilisateur invoque des fonctions interactives, comme des formulaires. Le serverless répond donc à des enjeux de performances. Des technologies plus classiques peuvent toutefois s’avérer suffisantes, dès lors qu’elles sont bien maitrisées. Les services Jamstack peuvent être appelés par des programmes (JavaScript ou PHP) ou via des API, en s’appuyant éventuellement sur des micro-frameworks comme celui qui est sobrement baptisé serverless.

Ce que nous faisons

Tierce Maintenance Applicative

  • Accompagnement après la mise en ligne de votre plateforme.
  • Maintien en condition opérationnelle.
  • Maintenance évolutive.
  • Infogérance.

Open source et R&D

  • Expertise sur les principales solutions open source.
  • Développement et diffusion de librairies open source relevant d’une activité de R&D.

Gestion et valorisation des contenus digitaux

  • Mise en œuvre d’une stratégie multicanale de content marketing et de e-commerce.
  • Choix, déploiement et paramétrage des CMS, DXP.
  • Développements spécifiques.
  • Intégration avec le SI (ERP, CRM, DMP et CDP, PIM, centre de contact, plateforme marketing…)
  • Déploiement de plates-formes digitales headless basées sur des micro-services.
  • Développement d’applications mobiles natives ou de Progressive Web Apps.

Conception d’interfaces ergonomiques centrées sur le client

  • UX Research et état des lieux (benchmarks, audits, études, observation terrain).
  • Arborescence et parcours.
  • Wireframes UX et maquettes graphiques UI.
  • Prototype dynamique et tests utilisateurs.

NicolasGenty

Web & Mobile

AuroreDubuisson

Web & Mobile

Envie d'en savoir plus ? Un projet à nous soumettre ?

Prenons contact !

Almavia CX est à votre écoute pour vous accompagner sur vos différentes problématiques digitales.

Des experts vous répondront dans moins de 48 h.